A Badly Broken Code – Dessa


A Badly Broken Code is the long-awaited full-length album from Dessa. The disc features production from Paper Tiger, Lazerbeak, Cecil Otter, MK Larada, and Big Jess. The fifteen songs emphasize Dessa’s wingspan as a singer, rapper, and lyricist—the tracks range from melancholy a cappella arrangements to vintage torch songs to infectious rap cuts.

The album art for A Badly Broken Code was designed by Doomtree’s MK Larada. Passcodes encrypted in the artwork allow fans to access special footage and images from the Doomtree Vault.


1. Children’s Work
2. Poor Atlas
3. The Crow
4. Dixon’s Girl
5. Mineshaft II
6. The Chaconne
7. Matches To Paper Dolls
8. Go Home
9. Seamstress
10. Dutch
11. The Bullpen
12. Momento Mori
13. Crew
14. Alibi
15. Into The Spin